Empresas
Empregos
  • Sobre nós
  • Soluções
    • Publicação de vagas
      Publique sua vaga e receba candidatos qualificados em 48h.
    • Avaliações de candidatos
      Mais de 500 testes técnicos e psicológicos, mais anti-fraude.
    • Headhunting
      Busca executiva personalizada do início ao fim.
    • Folha de Pagamento + EOR
      Dispersão de folha e EOR em mais de 15 países da LATAM.
  • Preços
  • Empregos

0

197
Visualizações
Amazon automatically deletes a S3 Bucket

I'm making an RDP application, using the Amazon S3 Bucket service, to store images for viewing, and later deletion.

My current flow is as follow:

  1. I take a screenshot of the computer screen
  2. I then take this screenshot and upload it to my S3 Bucket as a JPEG.
  3. After this image has been viewed, I will make a DeleteObjectRequest to delete this image.

This whole process, is repeated once every half a second. So this doesn't actually store the images for very long, only the transfer rate is high.

This process also only runs, when the RDP Service I made is enabled, which could range from 30 seconds to 5 minutes. (So that's maximum of 600 upload requests, and 600 delete requests).

Now, taking into consideration these conditions, why would Amazon delete my Bucket automatically? Is this a restriction, an automatic abuse-mechanism or is it simply a bug?

What could I do to prevent this?

Upload code I use

TransferUtility aws = new TransferUtility(accessKeyId, secretAccessKey, Amazon.RegionEndpoint.EUWest1);

aws.Upload(imageFile, bucketName, imageKey + ".jpg");

Delete request code I use

var dor = new DeleteObjectRequest();
dor.Key = key;
dor.BucketName = bucketName;

Amazon.S3.AmazonS3Client sc = new Amazon.S3.AmazonS3Client(accessKeyId, secretAccessKey, Amazon.RegionEndpoint.EUWest1);
var response = sc.DeleteObject(dor);
about 4 years ago · Santiago Trujillo
1 Respostas
Responde à pergunta

0

I've not heard of AWS deleting buckets proactively - but there are limits on how many buckets you can create (I believe it is 100 without increasing an account override).

I do question why you keep creating and deleting buckets however - I would think you would be better of creating a bucket and then adding and deleting objects within that bucket, instead of deleting the bucket itself. There is no charge for having an empty bucket, if that is your concern.

Also, make sure the region you are creating the bucket in, is the same place you are looking to see the bucket - just in case you are looking in the wrong place.

about 4 years ago · Santiago Trujillo Relatório
Responde à pergunta
Encontrar trabalhos remotos

Descubra a nova forma de encontrar um emprego!

melhores empregos
Principais categorias de trabalho
Empresas
Postar vaga Preços Comercial
Jurídico
Termos e Condições Política de privacidade
© 2026 PeakU Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Andres GPT
Recomende algumas ofertas para mim
Preciso de ajuda